bldanax.blogg.se

Daz genesis 3 female clothing
Daz genesis 3 female clothing










  1. #Daz genesis 3 female clothing how to
  2. #Daz genesis 3 female clothing full

Poser support is throttling back further. Fuseling and I also plan to do our anime character builder for G3 instead now that we have it. There were great muscular hulk-like characters for G2, and there will be for G3. Published artists will step up and fill this gap. Aiko has always made up for that with incredible sales Hiro has not. They've never made much money for DAZ compared to other figures, and with their special issues they've always been more technically difficult to create. I think it should be clear by now that there will probably never be another Hiro or Freak. Again, I'm not acting on NDA information I'm explaining to you what I believe based on every figure release so far. Male products make less money than female products, but it's still enough to keep male-loving artists in business, and that's money for DAZ, too. There will be a Genesis 3 Male/Michael 7. I do have a morph product for G3 that I hope will be released in the next couple of days, but they haven't told me a release date. The reason I didn't do that on release is that, well, I was just too busy. I'm not doing clones myself, but I will probably do a dress adapter template as I did for the G1-G2 convert. Now this probably will be changed with a PA product. Genesis 3's autofit supports only Genesis 2 Female. You're going to see some great character sets for G3. I can add, from my current project, that the Zbrush-friendly UV setup is much easier to work with in that program.

#Daz genesis 3 female clothing how to

It doesn't interfere with artists who know how to paint in a 3d program. The new setup just makes it harder to do ugly kludges. Anyone who thought they could recolor lips by tinting the lip material was wrong to start with (it goes outside the lips' outline and has for many figures now). It's a step in the direction of requiring artists to do everything with maps. We could redo the UV maps, but there would be no way to properly apply them without a very complex scripted workaround that would require a team of artists and still be incredibly difficult. This makes it basically impossible for a Published Artist to create a product that will allow adaptation of G2 assets to G3 in a texture/material sense. Also, her ears are on her head texture, and her arms and legs each have their own separate map. Genesis 3's UVs are set up to be more compatible with Zbrush, so they are laid out next to each other horizontally, something you will see if you pull her into a non-Zbrush modeler. It's not just a matter of material names, although that is a fact (there are fewer materials). Genesis 3's UVs and mat setup are fundamentally incompatible with all previous generations. This difference in bones means poses don't convert without a product like Zev0's new one. She has working toes, two neck bones, etc. She also has separate twist and bend bones, partly because she is a return to general weight mapping (away from TriAx).

#Daz genesis 3 female clothing full

She has a full facial rig - expressions are made by moving the tiny bones in her face, just as they are in Pixar's rigs and other important animation. Genesis 3 has a lot more bones than Genesis 2. I won't be telling you anything that violates my non-disclosure agreement with DAZ all of this is stuff you can figure out by looking at the figure for a while in DAZ Studio and a modeling program (or by paying attention to store releases). Here is some plain talk about the new figure. I barely dared glance at the forum today, but I assume there's probably a lot of text-yelling going on.












Daz genesis 3 female clothing